Before:
topbefore
After:
topafter

Well, I slept very well last night, thank you very much. We opened the kiln this morning (once I got back from the gym, hows that for self control??). I’ll be setting up my light box and taking some proper pictures of pots over the weekend.

Overall assessment? More good than not so good and some super good but I’m not done glaze testing quite yet. I’ve got some killer glaze combos that are consistent and work well. I’ve got some other glazes that show promise but need some tweaking. And I had a few glazes that were just too darn thick. I did get some blue mugs going:
BSBmugs

And importantly, Nick was very pleased with his new Spurs mug. He promptly tested it out with a cuppa tea and deemed it a success (better, in fact, than his commercial mug). High praise indeed!
tottenhamoldandmew